Musikfest Mania

In case you have been living under a rock for the past month, let me be the one to tell you: Musikfest mania has taken Bethlehem by storm!

At this time each year, Musikfest infiltrates life in the valley from all angles.  From TV commercials to newspaper articles, there’s no getting around it… not that one should try to.

According to voices of S. Bethlehem, there is a great deal of excitement and anticipation riding on Musikfest ’09.  The artist line-up is as diverse as they come; with performances by David Cook, the B52s, Rufus Wainwright and Blondie, just to name a few, there is absolutely something for everyone to enjoy. 

Personally, I am looking forward to Musikfest ‘09 because it will be my first real experience with this colossal event.  Last year, I did nothing more than grab a corn on the cob and catch the spectacular firework finale, but this time I’m hitting the festival on a mission to extract as much music and culture as possible- on a college student’s budget that is. 

As the festival gets underway, check back here for updates on my adventure- and please take a moment to comment and share your own memorable Musikfest moments.